Information about RTÉ

Raidió Teilifís Éireann is Ireland’s national public service media organisation. Radio broadcasting began on January 1st, 1926 while television began on December 31st, 1961.

Based in Donnybrook, RTÉ has regional offices in Cork, Galway, Waterford, Limerick, Belfast, Dundalk, Athone and Sligo. There are overseas bureaux in Washington, Brussels and London.

For more information about RTÉ, please click on the following links:

How RTÉ is funded


Mission & Values

Our Public Service Statement

Executive Board

RTÉ Board

RTÉ Audience Council